Guest Post – G here!


This post is due to Threedrinksahead’s subtle, sly efforts at somehow initiating me, if not to start a blog, then at least to do a guest post here. Not that I have anything against blogging, or bloggers, in fact I think most bloggers are interesting people to know, and love reading their stuff, but then it’s an altogether different ball game to start one for yourself – anyway, ‘nuf said.

1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?
Truthfully I don’t know, a part of me would want to ask – why couldn’t you have cheated on me with a pretty woman!?  Seriously, I would just walk away and not look at another woman for a really long time… I think basically steer clear of everyone and everything until I can think clearly.

2. If you can have a dream to come true, what would it be?
Right now, it would be to make everyone around me who I care the most for –  Healthy, Happy and at peace with the world particularly in that order (I know how much this is needed right now).


3. Whose butt would you like to kick?
Right now, its a raffle between the person on top of threedrinksahead’s list, and some dastardly relatives… ohh yes, and the people who call themselves the Indian / Deccan Mujahideen (IM/DM) in the news. Some of these are dead now but the remaining can have their share too.

4. What would you do with a billion dollars?
Buy a House, a BMW 5 series, a Harley and then Travel across India on a shoe string budget cuz I don’t think I’ll have much else left after all this.

5. Will you fall in love with your best friend?
Ditto. I did.

6. Which is more blessed, loving someone or being loved by someone?
I think it works best when you have loved someone, and then have someone else fall in love with you, cuz then you really figure out what it’s like.

7. How long do you intend to wait for someone you really love?
I didn’t, which actually turned out to be a good thing for me…3rd time lucky.

8. If the person you secretly like is already attached, what would you do?
Find out if she’s into clandestine affairs!

9. If you’d like to act with someone, who will it be? Your GF/BF or an actress/actor?
Depends on the scene we are acting out!

10. What takes you down the fastest?
People I love being sad or unwell. And not feeling satisfied and happy at work. People expecting me to be unlike how I really am.

11. How would you see yourself in ten years time?
Happy – with two kids, a faithful dog, our two cats, Aanchal, and a nice home with a big garden. And my sisters and dad with me. And a nice boutique Cafe with a book shop on the side!

12. What’s your fear?
Losing the people I love. Nothing that scares me more than that.

13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
Aanchal – The love of my life.  

14. Would you rather be single and rich or married but poor?
Single and rich.

15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Look at the time and go ohhh shit! I have  only 5 mins to get ready for work.

16. Would you give all in a relationship?
Yes. Always have given it all for anything I do.

17. If you fall in love with two people simultaneously, who would you pick?
Never happened. It’s one person at a time for me. 

18. Would you forgive and forget no matter how horrible a thing the someone has done?
Forgive maybe. Forgetting, though, would depend on how it affected me.

19.Do you prefer being single or having a relationship?
Having  a relationship.

2 Comments

Filed under family

2 responses to “Guest Post – G here!

  1. Ooh, single and rich over married and poor! *Applauds honesty*

  2. …well, people think I am really not the kind who should leave comments here and there! However, notwithstanding the fact that I have never had the luxury to manage my time and even begin to TRY writing a blog, I have understood that it is not only about time! It definitely is much more than that and G jus’ happened to prove it!!!!

    And yes, I would have predicted the same answers for G with a 5 Sigma efficiency! I promise!

Leave a Reply

