one day affair


…with Van Heuson.

So, remember the sale I was talking about? Yes, yes – I went finally. To pick up my “free clothes”. And apparently, this sale was so good for business that they extended it for another day, and added another offer too. So there was the shop for men’s clothes, and women get a 100% off on clothes of the same value. And there was a buy one, get one free thingie too! Quite fantastic!

So, well – yeah – retail therapy continues.

Here’s all the stuff I got…

the basic white shirt

formal gray trousers

a very well-fitting black top

a white and black tie-up top

slinky tie-up top

(wearing this one makes me feel very Julia Roberts-like in the Polo match scene from Pretty Woman)

And…

I also got myself extremely jazzy spectacle frames. For the days when I’m just too lazy to put on my contacts.

…and it gets better…

I feel so happy. πŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under happiness, random

3 responses to “one day affair

  1. Neha

    Hey .. nice purchases .. do u mind sharing the outlet name .. its someplace in GIP ?? right

    me: No, no – this isn’t the shopping I did at GIP. This is from the Van Heuson sale. πŸ™‚

  2. ooh! awesome. i particularly love the spec frames.

    me: Thanks. πŸ™‚ Dying to get all dressed up and go out now so I can wear the new clothes!

  3. D

    Hey, I bought same trousers in another color at the same sale in another city. Is that some kind of coincidence? πŸ˜›


    me: Yeah? They’re nice, aren’t they? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

