‘I’


As soon as I logged into my Google Reader blog list this morning, the first post I came across was a tag that Anamika had done. She tagged anyone who’d like to take up the tag, and I thought maybe this tag could pull me out of blog lethargy. So, here goes…

I am: sensitive / funny / intelligent / a good friend / a good cook / perfect
I think: I should learn to look not so irritated when I am irritated with someone
I know: how lucky I am
I want: to spend a lot more time with family
I have: the best family in the world
I wish: I could take a holiday right now – somewhere in the hills.
I hate: hypocrites
I miss: summer holidays, like in school
I fear: death – my own and of the people I love
I feel: the happiest when I’m around animals
I hear: my Mom calling out to me when I’m sleeping sometimes. I wake up in the middle of the night with this feeling, and call her that very instant, and find out that she was upset or missing me. I believe that we still haven’t broken the umbilical cord bond.
I smell: everything I eat. I won’t eat it if it doesn’t smell good.
I crave: thin slices of raw mango with salt and red chilli powder
I search: for things I’ve seen lying around at home a million times, but can’t find the minute that I actually need them
I wonder: what it is that makes people react the way they do
I regret: not being able to spend enough time with the people I love the most – Mom, Papa, Saahil, G, my Naani.
I love: unconditionally
I ache: when I see children growing up not knowing what it is like to dance in the rain, or look for earthworms in the mud, or bathe a dog, or float paper boats – with parents who have no time to give them
I care: deeply
I am not: a hypocrite
I believe: in the goodness of people
I dance: with Papa
I sing: whenever I know the lyrics of the song playing – and always when I’m in the car
I cry: either by myself, or in front of the 5 people I love the most
I don’t always: brush my teeth before I go to bed.
I fight: with G
I write: this blog, and I wish I had the time to start writing more often
I win: the confidence of any animal surprisingly easily
I lose: my patience (very!) easily
I never: eat what I do not like. Yes – I am very fussy about food. But that’s ‘coz I love food so much that I can’t eat what is not nice.
I always: say good night before I sleep, and good morning when I wake up
I confuse: people’s names and faces
I listen: to everyone but only do what I think is right
I can usually be found: in office. That’s where I spend 12-14 hours of my day. I wish I was usually to be found elsewhere.
I am scared: of losing the people I can’t do without
I need: to get a kick out of my work, else I just can’t work
I am happy about: a lot of things, actually
I imagine: having a pretty house with a garden, two kids, and two big dogs, my two cats. And oh, if possible – two horses also.

I tag: Eastman, Dipali, Chandni, and the Mad Momma

4 Comments

Filed under tags

4 responses to “‘I’

  1. Hey, this was good reading. I don’t think I’ve spent enough time on your blog before. Will be back πŸ™‚

    Thanks for taking up the tag, and my addition to it!

    I like what you’ve written for “I listen…”. Must incorporate that into my life.

  2. dipali

    Will do, soon.

  3. churningthewordmill

    hi..found u thru chandni..

    you have got a nice list here..i wish i cud take a vacation right now too!!

    lovely header..:D

    me: Thanks. πŸ™‚

  4. And I so loved the way you did it! πŸ™‚

    me: Thanks. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

