More about ME! :)


Tagged by Chandni to write more about the favourite-est topic on this blog – ME!

Ten things you wish you could say to people right now (don’t take names):

  1. I wish there was a way of telling you how much I love you. All four of you. (Ah. You know who I’m talking about, four-of-you – don’t you? 🙂 )
  2. I wish you would just come back to India now.
  3. I wish you’d get back to being my best-est friend.
  4. I wish we hadn’t drifted apart.
  5. I still feel hurt that you were more important to me, than I ever was to you.
  6. Oh, stop being so inane!
  7. I hate that you taught me what hate is.
  8. Don’t “tell” me to do things. I sure as hell won’t do them then.
  9. I wish you and I were closer than we are. I wish we could spend more time together too.
  10. I’ve always wanted us to go on a holiday together – just you and me. Let’s go. Really.

Nine things about yourself:

  1. It takes very little to make me happy.
  2. Even if I shout and scream at someone, the anger lasts only as long as the shouting lasts. If you keep hurting long after that, chances are I won’t even realise that you are – because I’m back to normal a few minutes after I’ve finished shouting.
  3. I love books. I love the smell of a new book. My dream was to own a bookshop – but then I know I would never ever sell those books. I’d live in the middle of them – forever
  4. My pets are extremely precious to me. I love them like my babies. I love that they’re dependent on me (in a strange way), and I love that being around me makes them happy. If you don’t like them as much, you should try and never say that to me.
  5. I love food. Looking at me, you wouldn’t think I do – but I really can eat! And do. But again, I am very choosy about what I will eat. If there isn’t good food, I’d rather not eat at all.
  6. I will never be rude with anyone. Even if I can’t stand the person. And if you ever think I’m being rude, believe me when I say that I don’t mean to be. It probably sounded that way to you. But I am incapable of being rude. Really.
  7. I have a compulsive need to be liked. Err…okay, maybe not a compulsive need, but I can’t get over it when someone doesn’t like me
  8. Things are usually quite sorted in my head. And I often wish the rest of the world would see things as clearly too.
  9. I trust people very easily. And I often have my heart broken. But I will still never stop trusting most people.

Eight ways to win your heart:

  1. Be a feminist.
  2. Completely love animals. All animals.
  3. Own lots and lots of books – and love reading.
  4. Cook well. 😀
  5. Be sensitive.
  6. Be smart. And witty.
  7. Write well.
  8. Stand up for yourself – and for those who can’t stand up for themselves.

Seven things that cross your mind a lot:

  1. Mom and Papa
  2. Saahil
  3. Little things from my childhood
  4. When will we have a nice home with a big garden?
  5. I wish I could buy that for her/him/myself!
  6. I wish I had time to start writing. Professionally.
  7. When can I next take a holiday with everyone together?

Six things you wish you never did:

  1. Started smoking. Have completely stopped now though. And very proud of myself. 🙂
  2. Snapped at Mom and Papa and Saahil and G and Naani – when I was actually stressed out about something else.
  3. Gone back to sleep that night when Candy wanted me to stay up with her babies.
  4. Not enjoyed college enough.
  5. Not said the things I’d wanted to.
  6. Letting bitterness into my life.

Five Turn offs:

  1. Body Odour
  2. Attitude – of the wrong kind – the one that is for no reason.
  3. MCPs
  4. Religion
  5. Not ‘feeling‘ enough, or being too blase’ to feel anything.

Four turn ons:

  1. The wet earth smell when it rains
  2. Flirting
  3. Passionate, intelligent conversation
  4. A really good cologne. One that I really like – Gucci Nobile

Three things you want to do before you die:

  1. Travel all over Europe. Preferably backpack – not sure if I have it in me to do that though.
  2. Have children, and bring them up to be happy, confident people.
  3. Learn how to play the Guitar and/or sing in tune.

Two smileys that describe you:

  1. : )
  2. >: D<

One confession:

Nothing really.

I tag: Whoever wants to take this up. (Especially since Arvind, Tanzila and Anvita – the idiots – never take up anything I tag them for!)

2 Comments

Filed under tags

2 responses to “More about ME! :)

  1. same same!!!

    There’s really so much in common in a weird way 😀

    me: I know! Tell me about it!! 😀

  2. Pingback: Still More About ME « Three Drinks Ahead

Leave a Reply

