You Woman = Will Cook


Saw the link on DesiPundit, and have been trying not to react since I read this idiotic piece of nonsense this morning – eventually, just had to.

The man has made a list that others of his gender must make note of, and stick on their bathroom or bedroom walls, to have a “balle balle life”, he says.

Yes, he does give a disclaimer though:

Understand these are based on my personal experiences, from those whom I’ve observed and those real stories that I’ve heard. These a generic rules. There may be more. But these you need to see, check, self reflect and keep your feet grounded in practicalities of life.

So, in his list, he shortlists the nine kinds of women that men must “walk away” from. Among these are the following:

  • The Can’t Cook Woman
  • The In-Debt Woman
  • The Abusive Woman
  • The Pressure Woman
  • The My-Way-Or-The-Highway Woman
  • The My-Family-Moves-With-Me Woman
  • The Health Un-Conscious Woman
  • The Money-is-Paper Woman
  • The No-Sex-Please Woman

Now you have to read the post, of course, to appreciate the complete inanity of it – but, let me show you what I mean…

In his point about ‘The Can’t Cook Woman‘, he says:

If she can’t cook, walk away. Right now. Walk away. A woman who can’t feed her man, is outright selfish, uncaring and too inwardly focussed on herself than her partner. Walk away. Don’t even question this. Cause I could as many others will, write volumes on this.

If you return home after a hard day’s work and your woman can’t feed you (whether or not she works), she can’t be the woman of the house. If she wants you to cook (and I’ve been asked in the past by women, during my desi online matrimony days) then tell her you will if she can wear the pants in the house, make money as much as you do and you can sit at home or do a part time job and work the kitchen. If not, forget it. Walk away. Right now.

If a woman in all seriousness questions you “But why do you want a woman to cook?”… you can bet your sorry ass that she in all probability can also ask you someday “But why do you want a woman with a vagina?”

Get out, before it’s too late.

You get what I mean?

Dear Mr. oz, do allow me to tell you why I have a problem with what you say. I agree that you have as much of a right to write you want to, as I do. But, the thing is, that I think this is one of the biggest pieces of self-righteous crap I have ever read.

When you say: “If she wants you to cook then tell her you will if she can wear the pants in the house, make money as much as you do and you can sit at home or do a part time job and work the kitchen. If not, forget it.all I can think is that in my family, I make more money than my husband does, my mother makes more money every month (mostly) than my father does, my husband and I both wear pants in the house, and we both wish we could do with part-time jobs where we could make as much money and have more time to spend at home.

When you say: “If a woman in all seriousness questions you “But why do you want a woman to cook?”… you can bet your sorry ass that she in all probability can also ask you someday “But why do you want a woman with a vagina?” ” …all I can wonder is whether that is the same as equating a man walking around killing animals for food with a man without a penis.

If you return home after a hard day’s work and your woman can’t feed you (whether or not she works), she can’t be the woman of the house.” All I can say, Mr. oz – is that I feel sorry for whoever ends up as the woman of your house.

10 Comments

Filed under rants

10 responses to “You Woman = Will Cook

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Tim Ramsey

  2. So in other words you can’t cook !

    me: On the contrary, wizard – I do cook. And, quite well too, if I may say so myself. 🙂 Thankfully, G and I can afford to keep a cook to save us both some time.

  3. dipali

    Sad to say, so many of this type still exist. Bah.

    me: I know! I hardly could believe it myself when I read it!

  4. I think we should make it a mission to frisk such sexist posts 😀

    have given my two bits at the original post, not that it will help.

    me: Saw your two bit on the original post. 🙂 Naah. Don’t think it’ll help. But, yes – do let’s make it our mission. Yay! There’s a plan!

  5. i’ve never heard of this blog. i think they do this just to get hits. i was frothing at the mouth when i read it but i decided not to give it more attention than it deserved.

    me: I know – I’d decided the same, till I finally gave up and said what I’d wanted to all day.

  6. Good grief – who’s the neanderthal? And has he hunted lately?

    PS. You’re tagged!

    me: Will do the tag soon. Promise!

  7. The longer one as well?

    me: What longer one?

  8. there are two comments. The first is a two liner and the second is a bigger one, after we were asked by the author what offended us 😀

    me: Oh yes…we read that too. 🙂

  9. Bee

    my gawd…cant believe such ppl actually have the audacity to give “advice” !….and this seems to be a guy supposedly from the “with it” generation!!!

    neeways…u have a grttT blog….keep writing!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

