My Birthday Cakes


There were four of them!

One, G got on his way back from office on the 20th. He was supposed to pick me up from office too. Called me when he was leaving, and then called an hour later and said he was stuck in a horrid jam. Actually, he’d bought the cake, brought it home, hidden it, locked up the house again, thrown the keys back up to the house, and then come to pick me up. And then, there was the surprise at 12 a.m. 🙂

)

The second cake came from Mom the next afternoon. She came from Meerut with a friend, and they got me an awesome Truffle cake from Wenger’s. 🙂
On 21st evening then, while I was home and stuck in bed with the horrid, horrid cold, two friends from work dropped in, bearing with them a cake from my “Secret Santa” in office. [Thanks again, SS. 😉 ]

)

And, then, at 11:30 p.m. on the 21st, there came Brat, also known as my younger brother, who came with an out-of-the-world Bitter Chocolate-Lemon cake with him! This came from the pastry shop of the Imperial Hotel (the one on Janpath), and if you ever happen to stop by, please do try this cake. AWESOME! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under family, friends

One response to “My Birthday Cakes

  1. dipali55

    Many many happy returns! It feels like four b’days in one!

    me: Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

