Of a picnic…and a very bad backache…


At home today – with a very sore back. Today’s the 4th day and the backache refuses to subside. Mom and G are finally making me go to the Orthopedic today.

Had a very fun time yesterday though. Took my cousins, and two of their friends for a picnic. We went to Humayun’s Tomb. Had wanted to take S and K for a picnic since a long time. One, because they’re two of the cutest and smartest kids I’ve ever known (…and I say this not ‘coz they’re my cousins! Believe me!). And two, ‘coz I knew they’d love it, and so would I. The third (secret) reason was also that – well, lately – I have been thinking more and more about how I really want to have a baby. I know that we can’t – right now. For various reasons. But, I really, really want to. And, this isn’t a recent thing either – have always known I’d love to have a baby. And surprisingly, the whole “responsibility” thing doesn’t scare me, like it does G. He’s freaked out about me feeling this way, obviously. 😀 😀 😀

All the kids, with G

That’s the cutest lil’ imp in the world – Ketaki

And, that’s Siya

Aren’t they the cutest? 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under photos

Leave a Reply

